The Crew

Karu Films Oy is a video production company and animation studio that was founded in 2014 in Tampere, Finland. We employ almost a dozen professionals and a wide network of freelancers. We also collaborate with various advertising agencies and TV producers. Although we are based in Tampere, we travel all across Finland to shoot.

We are always looking forward to meeting new talent and partners. If you think you might feel at home at Karu or you would like to collaborate with us, please contact us!

 

Lauri Kuusela

CEO
040 832 1198 | lauri@karufilms.com

Lauri Kuusela

Turkka Korkiamäki

DOP / Director
040 848 7362 | turkka@karufilms.com

Turkka Korkiamäki

Antti Seppänen

Video Editor / Sound Designer
040 836 1020 | antti@karufilms.com

Antti Seppänen

Tuomas Jussila

Project manager / Planner
044 080 6870 | tuomas@karufilms.com

Tuomas Jussila

Janita Sarpola

Production Coordinator
0442571547 | janita@karufilms.com

Janita Sarpola

Vilja Tuohino

Art Director
0445220593 | vilja@karufilms.com

Olli Pöykiö

VFX Artist / Cinematographer
olli@karufilms.com

Olli Pöykiö

Jenna Sarpola

Video Editor / Colorist
jenna@karufilms.com

Jenna Sarpola

Joni Luttinen

Video Editor / AVID Specialist
joni@karufilms.com

Kuva Joni Luttisesta

Sasu Riikonen

Video Editor / Photographer
sasu@karufilms.com

Sasu Riikonen

Waltteri Lahti

Animator / Graphic Designer
waltteri@karufilms.com

Waltteri Lahti

Petra Lindström

Editor / Animator
petra@karufilms.com

Petra Lindström

You?

Want to be a part of the team? Send us your CV
rekry@karufilms.com

rekry
Contact us

Want to meet us or ask an offer?

contact@karufilms.com | +358 40 836 1020

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.